2018 Oversight Committee

The Sustainable Pittsburgh Challenge is administered by Champions for Sustainability, a program of Sustainable Pittsburgh, under the supervision of Gina Johnson, Program Director, and Autumn Secrest, Program Manager.  Sustainable Pittsburgh has formed an oversight committee for the SP Challenge in order to provide professional oversight and expertise, ensure that various stakeholders have a voice in the competition, and make certain that the competition is fair. This committee consists of representatives from businesses, nonproft organizations, municipalities, K-12 schools and colleges/universities.


Stacy Albin

Environmental Program Coordinator

Pennsylvania Resources Council

Phyllis Barber

Sustainability Director

Highmark, Inc.

Megan Cieslak-Mazza

Residuals Specialist

Allegheny County Sanitary Authority (ALCOSAN)

Kathy Hrabovsky

Sustainability Manager

Allegheny County

Abby Lawler-Morycz

Sustainability Specialist

Allegheny County

Mario Leone

Borough Manager

Monaca Borough

JoAnn Rizzo

Associate, ECO Chair

AE Works

Katherine Schuler


Rolling Pepperoni

Isaac Smith

Data and Performance Director

Green Building Alliance

Mary Whitney

University Sustainability Coordinator

Chatham University

Kelli Williams

Energy Assessor

Conservation Consultants, Inc. (CCI)

Sarah Yeager

Resilience Analyst

City of Pittsburgh, Department of City Planning

http://www.healthordisease.com http://nosubhealth.com http://healthlibr.com